HOLIDAY LIST 18-19

Holidays List  As per GSEB Board  2018-2019

Some holidays are subject to change

SR.NO. DATE DAY FESTIVALS Reason NO. OF DAYS
1 16-06-2018 Saturday Ramjan IDD As per GSEB Board 1
2 14-07-2018 Saturday Ashadhi Bij Institution Holiday 1
3 15-08-2018 Wednesday Independence Day As per GSEB Board 1
4 17-08-2018 Friday Parsi New Year / Pateti As per GSEB Board 1
5 22-08-2018 Wednesday Bakri IDD As per GSEB Board 1
6 26-08-2018 Sunday Rakshabandhan As per GSEB Board 0
7 03-09-2018 Monday Janmashtami As per GSEB Board 1
8 04-09-2018 Tuesday Navami Institution Holiday 1
9 13-09-2018 Thursday Samvatsari/ GaneshChaturthi As per GSEB Board 1
10 21-09-2018 Friday Mohram As per GSEB Board 1
11 02-10-2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti As per GSEB Board 1
12 17-10-2018 Wednesday Navaratri Institution Holiday 1
13 18-10-2018 Thursday Dassera As per GSEB Board 1
14 31-10-2018 Wednesday Sardar Patel Jayanti As per GSEB Board 1
15 07-11-2018 Wednesday Diwali Diwali Vacation 0
16 08-11-2018 Thursday New Year Diwali Vacation 0
17 09-11-2018 Friday BhaiBij Diwali Vacation 0
18 21-11-2018 Wednesday  IDD – E – Milad Diwali Vacation 0
19 23-11-2018  Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Diwali Vacation 0
20 17-12-2018 Monday Institution Holiday Because of Annual Day 1
21 25-12-2018  Tuesday  Christmas As per GSEB Board 1
22 14-01-2019  Monday  Makarsankranti / Uttrayan As per GSEB Board 1
23 26-01-2019  Saturday  Re-public Day As per GSEB Board 1
24 04-03-2019 Monday Maha Shiv Ratri As per GSEB Board 1
25 22-03-2019  Friday  Dhuleti As per GSEB Board 1
26 07-04-2019  Sunday  Cheti-Chand As per GSEB Board 0
27 14-04-2019  Sunday  Ram-Navmi /  Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti As per GSEB Board 0
28 17-04-2019  Wednesday  Mahavir Jayanti As per GSEB Board 1
29 19-04-2019 Friday Good-Friday As per GSEB Board 1
  • Diwali Vacation     : 05-11-2018 to 25-11-2018 = 21 Days
  • Summer Vacation : 06-05-2019 to 09-06-2019 = 35 Days
  • GSEB Board Holiday : 17 Days
  • Institution Holiday : 4 Days
  • Total Holiday : 77 Days